# Merton Council Standards and General Purposes Committee Agenda

### Membership

### **Councillors:**

Peter McCabe (Chair) Janice Howard (Vice-Chair) Agatha Mary Akyigyina Adam Bush Stephen Crowe Mary Curtin John Dehaney Mary-Jane Jeanes Ian Munn BSc, MRTPI(Rtd) Marsie Skeete Gregory Patrick Udeh David Williams

#### Independent Persons invited to attend meeting

Suresh Patel Derek Prior

#### Substitute Members:

Michael Bull Sally Kenny Oonagh Moulton Imran Uddin

#### Date: Thursday 8 September 2016

Time: 7.15 pm

#### Venue: Committee rooms C, D & E - Merton Civic Centre, London Road, Morden SM4 5DX

This is a public meeting and attendance by the public is encouraged and welcomed. For more information about the agenda please contact or telephone.

All Press contacts: press@merton.gov.uk, 020 8545 3181

# **Standards and General Purposes Committee** Agenda

## 8 September 2016

1	Apologies for Absence	
2	Declarations of Pecuniary Interest	
3	Minutes of the previous meeting	1 - 6
4	Audited Final Accounts 2015/16	7 - 244
5	Regulation of Investigatory Powers Act (RIPA)	245 - 290
6	Complaints against Members - verbal update from the Monitoring Officer	
7	Exclusion of the public To RESOLVE that the public are excluded from the meeting during consideration of the following report on the grounds that it is exempt from disclosure for the reasons stated in the report.	
8	Temporary and Contract Staff update	291 - 302
9	Work Programme	303 - 304

#### Note on declarations of interest

Members are advised to declare any Disclosable Pecuniary Interest in any matter to be considered at the meeting. If a pecuniary interest is declared they should withdraw from the meeting room during the whole of the consideration of that mater and must not participate in any vote on that matter. If members consider they should not participate because of a non-pecuniary interest which may give rise to a perception of bias, they should declare this, withdraw and not participate in consideration of the item. For further advice please speak with the Assistant Director of Corporate Governance.